Buying insurance is easy as long as you know what is required by your state's laws. You can use car insurance quotes in Houston TX to find a policy you can afford. Texas requires car owners to purchase, at minimum, liability coverage. All Houston drivers must have at least 30,000/60,000/25,000 in coverage to meet state requirements. You get up to $30,000 per person injured and a cap of $60,000 in bodily injury coverage per accident. The $25,000 pays for property damage that is the result of an accident.
When getting car insurance quotes in Houston TX, you always have the option of requesting additional coverage. Collision and comprehensive coverage may be needed if you financed the purchase of your vehicle and still owe payments to a lender. You can also get personal injury protection (PIP) coverage or medical payments coverage if you do not have personal health insurance. These additional policies help pay for medical expenses that exceed your liability limits.
Experts recommend purchasing uninsured motorist and underinsured motorist coverage for additional protection. If you are in an accident caused by a driver that is not insured or only has minimal coverage, you may find yourself having to pay for medical bills or car repairs out of your own pocket. Include uninsured motorist coverage when requesting car insurance quotes to get the best coverage available.
You can buy a policy for one year or six months in Texas. It only takes a few minutes to get competitive car insurance quotes in Houston TX. Get free quotes today!
Multiple factors influence how much insurance companies charge drivers who buy a policy. Learn how changes to local speed limits may impact car insurance quotes in Houston TX.more